2021 YK1 & YCS Trustee Elections: List of Nominees

Notice is hereby given that the following persons have been nominated for the election of Trustees to Yellowknife Education District No. 1 (YK1) and Yellowknife Catholic Schools (YCS) to be held on October 18, 2021.

YK1 Board of Trustees (in alphabetical order)

  1. Terry Brookes
  2. Doreen Cleary
  3. Tina Drew
  4. Carla Kinakin
  5. Al McDonald
  6. Diana Neill
  7. Rajiv Rawat
  8. Trevor Sinclair
  9. Joseph Sutton
  10. David Wasylciw
  11. Maria Wisener

(7 positions to be filled)

YCS Board of Trustees (in alphabetical order)

  1. John Dalton
  2. Ainsley Dempsey
  3. Christine Lewandowski
  4. Tina Schauerte
  5. Steven Voytilla
  6. Susan Waddell
  7. Melanie Williams
  8. Andy Young

(7 positions to be filled)

Anyone wishing to withdraw as a candidate must submit their intention to do so in writing to the Returning Officer by 3:00 p.m. on September 22, 2021 (48 hours) or their name will appear on the ballot. Any voter who believes that a candidate is not eligible to be a candidate may advise the Returning Officer of the grounds for that belief in writing by 3:00 p.m. on September 23, 2021 (72 hours). For more information about the upcoming YK1 & YCS Trustee elections, click here, or contact the Returning Officer at the phone number or email listed below. 

Mona Durkee
Returning Officer
Telephone: (867) 445-2111
Email: yk1ycsro@yk1.nt.ca